Purple Prom Hair.

For over a year, I have been wanting to dye my hair purple but before now I never could as school regulations banned unnatural hair colours. However, with my exams finished and prom coming up, I have finally taken the plunge and gone purple.

As I have brown hair natually, there was a lot of bleaching involved and the whole process took about 4 hours (no, I’m not exaggerating), but the end result was totally worth it in my opinion.

I adore this hair and I am so incredibly excited to go to prom, which sounds so cliche and girly, but give me a break, I’m allowed a lapse in sophisocation sometimes. (Prom look- See below.)

I think, if there was ever a time to go a crazy colour, that time is now, whilst I’m still young and not looking for a serious job or university. It’s fun and playful and expressive and I love it. I hope you like it too.

Have a great day.

2 thoughts on “Purple Prom Hair.

Leave a Reply

