OH GOD THEY’RE COMING.

Next week. Monday. 9:00AM.

That is the time of my first academic written exam.

I’m not going to lie to you, I am freaking out a little bit. I mean, it’s normal to do so, but it’s not particularly nice.

It doesn’t help when every single teacher and the majority of my peers keep reminding me about it.

It’s my GCSEs. I know when they are. Stop stressing me out about it. If they keep reminding me, I begin to panic and not focus which, at this point, I really need to be doing.

But what annoys me most, more than them, is the fact that all of my past 5 years of work comes down to 4 weeks. Does having a bad day mean that I am less qualified or academically capable to do the subjects that I want to do or to go to the places that I want to go?

I can’t mess up, because the results I get now, and at A Level, will determine my standard of living in the future.

And the worst part is that in the future, no matter what happens, it’s not even going to be freaking worth it because it will have no impact whatsoever on the outcome of our planet. Frankly, people putting so much importance and so much pressure on everything is just… awful.

Sorry for the rant, but that was something I needed o get the hell off of my chest.

Have a great day.

4 thoughts on “OH GOD THEY’RE COMING.

  1. My first GCSE is on Monday too! It’s even more stressful when teachers tell you gcses are apparently ‘way easier’ than alevels- this is not a comforting thought. Good luck though, what’s your first exam?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

