Spring.

IMG_2117

Gods, I love spring. It is one of the best seasons. Nicely warm, the first rays of sunshine, new buds, baby animals… It’s fricking adorable.

In my humble opinion, I think that Spring is totally underrated. There are mountains of people saying how much they love Summer (despite the sticky and uncomfortable conditions), or how Winter floats their boat (even though the slush and ice lead to less than ideal conditions).

Spring, and Autumn (Fall, for you Americans/Canadians or whatever) for that matter, are just much easier, fresher, more enjoyable seasons, for me at least. They give me the sense of newness and it makes me want to get up and go out for a walk or just to be creative.

Over the past couple of weeks, I’ve found myself getting up earlier and not feeling so tired and stressed out all the time, even with my exams looming. I really do love Spring. Transitional seasons just do it for me. That’s all.

Have a great day.

Leave a Reply

