Sleep.

I am tired. There are no two ways about it.

Never have I ever felt so unmotivated to get up in the morning. The day seems not worth getting up for.

It’s not me. It’s not even the people I see on an everyday basis- it’s the work. I feel as though  have a never-ending list of jobs and homework to do, and I have no time to relax and unwind. I am on edge and stressed constantly.

Don’t get me wrong, I like school, but pressure and revision and teachers worrying and all that crap makes me feel all the more exhausted. Yet, when it comes down to sleepy-bo-bo-byes, I just lie awake.

I can’t sleep at night. I can’t go through my REM cycle. I can’t process my day. And I am tired.

What do I do? How do I become motivated? Is it my attitude, or my work ethic? Why can’t I sleep at night?

Any advice would be sincerely welcome. I need help, if I’m being honest, because I can not cope with school life without sleep.

Thank you.

Have a great day.

2 thoughts on “Sleep.

  1. I have been tremendously stressed out lately and I have no answers for you. Some nights I am extremely tired and have no problem falling asleep. Other nights I am out of bed at 3 or 4 in the morning until sleep finally calls. The common consensus is to NOT watch TV. Read something, listen to soothing music. Do not watch TV in bed. Ever. But I think what works for me is that after a half hour or so, if I can’t fall asleep, I get up and sit in the living room for awhile. It could be an hour, sometimes two or more. Sorry this doesn’t help much!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No, that’s great! I always watch TV before bed, so maybe that’s just adding to the problem. I’ll tey going without- I like reading, so I’ll try that instead ^.^ Thanks.

      Like

Leave a Reply

