Oreo Creamcheese Truffles.

I have been wanting to expand my blog repertoire for a while now, and one of the ways I have wanted to do that is by creating one of my favourite things- food. So, here is a recipe on how to make Oreo Creamcheese Truffles. Enjoy.

Ingredients

  • 24 Oreo biscuits (These can be any kind you like, depending on the flavours you would like in the mix, but for this, I just used plain.)
  • 4oz of creamcheese (Or 133.40g)
  • White chocolate
  • Milk chocolate
  • 1tsp of granulated sugar

IMG_3906

Equipment

  • Blender
  • Wooden Spoon
  • Mixing Bowl
  • Greaseproof paper
  • Scale
  • Microwavable Bowls/ Pan, Glass Bowl
  • Fork (I guess?)

IMG_3913

So, firstly, you are going to need a blender to blitz your Oreos into a sand like consistency. Put some of this aside for later.

IMG_3915 IMG_3917

After you have done this, add in your creamcheese and either mix in with your hands (my prefered method) or just use a wooden spoon, as if you were creaming together butter and sugar. Mix in your granulated sugar and leave to cool in the fridge for 15 mins.

IMG_3919 IMG_3920 IMG_3922 IMG_3923

Next, take your cool mixture and roll into 2cmx2cm balls, placing them on greaseproof paper on a baking tray. I did my balls too big, so the ratio of chocolate to filling wasn’t exactly right, but the tiny one I made from the leftover filling was the best.

IMG_3926 IMG_3928

Again, leave these to cool in the fridge whilst you prepare your chocolate. To do this, you can either microwave the chocolate, which is what I did (but seriously, keep an eye on it and stir it as soon as it begins to melt- it can VERY quickly burn), or you can put it in a glass bowl over boiling water on the stove. Either way, melted chocolate! Woop woop!

IMG_3930 IMG_3932 IMG_3931

Then, take your Oreo balls and immerse them in the melted chocolate, take a fork, lift them out and wait for the chocolate drips to decrease.

IMG_3934 IMG_3933 IMG_3939

Put them onto your greaseproof paper, sprinkle them with the Oreo sand you put aside earlier (You did do that, didn’t you?) and put in the fridge to set.

IMG_3937 IMG_3941 IMG_3940

And you are done!

IMG_3946 IMG_3949

Also, as you wait for your truffles to be ready, you can chop up some apples, pears, bananas et cetera, and dip them in your leftover melted chocolate, fondue style. I was going to make chocolate covered strawberries, but realised that we had no strawberries. Good job, Caitlin.

If you liked this, tell me and I will do more, if you try this, send it to me so I can see your creations and, finally, have fun with it if y’all try it.

Have a great day.

Leave a Reply

