I Am DONE.

I know that some of you aren’t my age and that some of you aren’t even in education anymore, but I think that this will transcend through the age gap. It is an issue with school, but mainly about people.

I feel as though in highschool, or in any place of work, there comes a time when you feel a need to go somewhere new- new people, new places, new things. Maybe that’s what constitutes to a mid-life crisis, this feeling of needing something different.

The people here are old news. Every single thing they do or say is predictable. It may sound harsh, but when you’re sat in the middle of it all, listening to the same arguments and bitchiness for hours on end, it wears you down. I can’t deal with them slagging each other off, and since I’m the person who listens to their problems and doesn’t judge or complain, they all come to me. I am their person- and I can’t take it.

I just don’t see why they can’t go around saying nice things about their peers. They complain about me and the bestie always sticking up for each other and it just astounds me that they don’t do that for their friends. It’s what we’re here for- we are allies, helping and supporting each other through life, and I’m sorry if that offends you, but they just don’t seem to be able to grasp the basic concepts of friendship.

I think one day I’m just going to stop and snap and scream, because of their extreme pettiness, their need to be right and to have something to say on every topic of conversation. I have a person for myself (the bestie) but there are days when I just don’t get the chance to talk to her and without her sense of calm and reality, it gets to a point where I just really can’t deal with anymore.

This, I think, was mainly a post for myself. A vent and a release, for a change of pace and the ability to just write it out, post it, and get it out of my system. That’s really what I started this blog for in the first place- to have something completely separate from all else in my life. Sorry, if this really wasn’t something you could relate to, but if you did, any advice is totally welcome.

Have a great day.

Leave a Reply

