Stressed? Try This.

I feel like nobody takes a step back from their lives anymore. In my last post I talked about juggling all of the balls of everyday life, and it is so easy to get caught up in all of that. Sometimes, if I have a whole load of things to do for the next day and I know that I just can’t do it all, it comes to a point where I get so stressed I have to just take a breath and think to myself “Whatever happens, happens”. Then I go for a walk and take photos or draw or put on some music and dance or watch a Disney movie or just sit and people watch. (All of the above photos are from these times.)

It’s so soothing to just chill. It’s so nice to have a change of pace and just slow things down. I see my town as boring and horrible but in all honesty, it’s not all that bad. I can catch a bus and be in a wonderful forest. I can go on a train and be in the countryside. On a sunny day it is stunning. I wish I had that perspective all the time instead of just when I’ve been pushed to the point of serenity by the pressure that I put on myself and the expectations that people put on me.

And can I just say that “nature” is HELLA fabulous. I’m not a person who is always ranting and raving about it, but like, seriously, you wanna calm down? Find a lake, stream or other naturally occurring water source. And, oh my gods, don’t even get me started on flowers.

It’s just been one of those days, I’m afraid. Still, I feel great now. This method truly works. Sure, it has it’s downsides- unfinished work is certainly not the best thing, but it all turns out fine. And it will this time too. Whatever’s going on will pass over.

Have a great day.

Leave a Reply

