I Want to TRAVEL.

At times I just get the urge to pack up and leave. To just grab a handful of clothes, stuff them in a bag, pick up the bestie and leave. Catch a flight to New Zealand or Canada or Venice, Rome, Finland, Croatia… Anywhere.

I want to experience the cultures, meet the people, eat the food. I want to hot air balloon and bungee jump. I want to attend festivals and throw coloured pigment and do something crazy. I want to see and photograph and draw beautiful things.

I want to feel free.

There are times that I want this so badly I’ll either plan where I’m going, add up the cost and make an impossible scheme to make it happen or put myself in the worst mood possible.

The problem is, I live in a small town. I have no real independence. I don’t have any excitement in my everyday life and honestly, at times, it sucks. It sucks so bad.

But I know that there will come a time in the future when I have the option to move out, to pack up and leave and if I don’t take it, I will find a way of going up to my future self and slapping her so hard she reevaluates her whole life.

I seriously want to do this. My bestie and I have had so many conversations about this. We just don’t want to be stuck here forever because it has happened to so many people we know. Do y’all get that? Is it just us? Whatever the situation is, I just want to see the world. That’s all.

Have a great day.

Leave a Reply

